Keeping my worlds from colliding

by

I was recently asked why I keep this blog separate from the rest of my life.  There are a couple of reasons.

First: I have run into problems with relatives (not with friends, though) when they read my opinions on religion.  It even caused a near-disaster on one occasion.

Second: It distracts some people from everything else I have to say.  Christians are like parrots, and my non-belief is like a very shiny object.  Once they see it they can’t see anything else.  They just keep pecking at it, chewing on it, and toying with it.  I’m not sure what they expect to happen, but the result is that it is the end of communication as far as they are concerned.

So, I try to keep my worlds from colliding.

Leave a Reply

