To My Love

by

I couldn’t sleep last night.  All I could think of was you.  It sucks.
 
I hate that you are married to someone else.  I hate that I have this flaming hole in my heart that has been there since I knew you were leaving me.  I hate that it never gets any less painful.  But I did this to myself and have no one else to blame.  I hate that too.  But one thing I don’t hate, and NEVER will, is you.
 
I love you.

I sent that to her in an email.  She answered right away.  The really bad thing is that she is not happy.  She admits it.  But she says “But it is what it is.”  Yes, but some things CAN be fixed, my love.  I’ll keep hoping.  It’s all I can do.

Leave a Reply

